Menu

Bright Up the Night

AT&T Concert Series

Bright Up the Night Returns to the Fair

Free, Drive-Through Holiday Lights Display December 2 – 25

holiday lights displayThe Alaska State Fair will once again Bright Up the Night with our holiday lights display! This year’s festive (and free!) event will take place on select days from December 2 – 25 on the fairgrounds in Palmer.

We know how long, cold and dark our Alaska winters are. That’s why our talented grounds crew is hard at work turning our beautiful summertime topiaries into an amazing light display to enjoy during the holiday season!

The topiaries, as well as many of the Fair buildings, are being transformed with white and colored lights that will literally “bright up the night” at the fairgrounds. This year builds on the inaugural display and will include several new topiaries such as the gardeners from 2015 and the bees featured in Pioneer Plaza at this year’s Fair.

The community is invited to enjoy the drive-through lights display, which is part of the Colony Christmas celebration, between 4 – 9 p.m. on the following dates:

  • Friday, December 2
  • Saturday, December 3
  • Sunday, December 4
  • Friday, December 9
  • Saturday, December 10
  • Sunday, December 11
  • Friday, December 16
  • Saturday, December 17
  • Sunday, December 18
  • Friday, December 23
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Sunday, December 25

Drivers should enter through the Fair Green Gate, follow the directional signage and exit through the Red Gate.

Join us to get in the holiday spirit and Bright Up the Night at the Fair, December 2 – 25! Happy holidays!

Author: Betty Brownson

Share This Post On